Released from Hypnosis

My life started the second you walked out the door.
Like a mast at sail my whole life broadened
Like light at dawn I broke through the clouds
Finally I was able to see
Finally I was able to be
Finally I was more

Did you expect me to stand still?
Silently
Patiently
Obediently

Did you expect me to not grow?
Taller
Louder
Prouder

I was hypnotized by your presence
But now I am only mesmerized by the beauty of earth
Now I am
Stronger
Bolder
A better me

My life started the second you walked out the door
When it closed behind you I could see the world

2 thoughts on “Released from Hypnosis

Leave a Reply

