Borboleta

butterfly

I heard your name whispered in my ear
Just as a butterfly passed me

“Hello Beautiful, how is it in heaven?”
“We all miss you down here.”

I knew it was you who saved me
I knew it was you who dried my tears

Even though you are gone your still with me
Even after this very long year

“Hello Beautiful, how it is to be eternal?”
“While the rest of us count our time.”

You know all of life’s secretes and wisdom
While the rest of us wonder why

I see your eyes in the clouds
I hear your voice when it pours
But nothing is more real than when you fly

The colors so bright
The flight so light
I know its your soul that’s just passed me
because nothing has seemed more right

Leave a Reply

