Demigod

salvador-dali-air--large-msg-113663260886-2

I’ve set you on a pedestal
One that sits above the clouds
Higher than the atmosphere
And beyond the stars

With expectations that are beyond reach
Unable to fulfill the standards that a demigod meets

Is it Bizarre that I’ve placed you on a pedestal so far
That even with my longest stretch it would be impossible for us to reconvene

Bizarre

Bizarre

Bizarre

Now I wait for that day in which you fall
For when you hit to ground you may crash and burn
But you will no longer be so tall

I will be waiting below the stool
For when you land
I will lend you a helping hand

But until then there you stand
On that pedestal beyond the clouds

Bizarre

Bizarre

Bizarre

2 thoughts on “Demigod

Leave a Reply

