Mercury

Dock_HDR_by_LifeEndsNow
I was standing on the edge of the dock
Looking out onto the lake
At the end I could see the green light
Which illuminates your place

Three days ago I was touched by mercury
Which was hidden in your love
But now I’m not sure if its you or the poison
that is sending my mind far away and above

Time slowly passes but the light still glows
I will stand there forever
Even if madness continues to grow

Love is poison and continues to roam
If you don’t believe me then you’ll never know
What its like to wait at the end of the dock
Waiting for your lover to come home

Leave a Reply

