Mirror Image

Gustave_Courbet_auto-retrato

We are all the same
A standard deviation showing no probability of error

I need to escape me
Leave my own mind
Trapped in my own body
With feelings that are no different
….From everyone else

We are all the same
Bells that toll in rhythm
“I am unique”
“I am free”
“I am not like you”

You are lying to yourself
You are society
You are not a freethinker
And cannot be a freethinker
Unless you are free

We are all held captive
Made to believe our art is real
MIRROR IMAGE

But we lie to make our minds happy
We lie to believe we are revolutionaries

I want to escape
I no longer have the fight to be different
Because uniqueness only exists as an illusion

2 thoughts on “Mirror Image

Leave a Reply

