A priori

tumblr_lvf67v6VM91qk3bsgo1_500

What is reality
But the interpretation of my vision
The sensation of my touch
… your touch
Vibrations fluttering to my ears
And my mind then rendering the sound

What is imagination
But the work of my mind
The images and projections of my soul
The deeps thoughts hidden
And then suddenly coming to the surface

If I eliminate the senses am I eliminating reality
Is my world any less real without sound, sight, smell, touch
Is the world I create with my imagination anything less

A priori
Posteriori

Stuck in a constant state of sleep
Dreams of the day
Dreams of the night

Or am I always awake
Reality of the day
Reality of the night

One thought on “A priori

  1. Pingback: What are the a priori and the a posteriori? (Synthetic and analytic) | Clear philosophy

Leave a Reply

