Waiting

PRINT

I hate you
Not for what you’ve done
But what you could do

Power held over me
Helpless

Like a gust a wind you could knock me down
Just as easily you can elevate me higher past the clouds

I wait patiently
Blindly
Unknowingly

Standing on a peak of a desert mountain
Blinded

Unsure if you’ll be the nudge to tip me over
Or the sandbank to build me up

With my eyes closed it is not the dune I expect

Somber
Quiet
Whisper

As I wait for the decision of the one in control
I prepare for the gust

Leave a Reply

