T R A N S I T I O N

IMG_20130628_061339

In front of us we see light
Behind us we see the past
Around us darkness
With a loss of cognition

But my love, it’s just you and I
Lost in this transition

The blind walk into the opaque with ease
Reaching the light with grace
Not fearful of the unknown
Not frightened by mistakes

It’s those, it’s us, who’ve walked this path before
We shake
Stutter
Hesitate

In front of us is fantasy
Behind us are memories
Around us fear
With attrition

I’ll pick up your fallen pieces
If only you pass the paste
Because, my love, we mustn’t fall into remission

 

 

Leave a Reply

